About AmSECT

Pediatric and Congenital

Vision
The Vision of AmSECT’s Pediatric and Congenital Committee is to improve safety and quality of care for patients with congenital heart disease.

Mission Statement
The Mission of AmSECT’s Pediatric and Congenital Committee is to define a body of knowledge consistent with evidence-based best practices, facilitate opportunities for collaboration among providers, and to improve quality of care as it relates to extracorporeal technology while contributing to the advancement of the sub-specialty.

Scope and Responsibilities
Fellows of Pediatric Perfusion

Committee Members
Ron Angona BS CCP; Chairman
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Ronald-angona@ouhsc.edu
Talya Frey CCP FPP
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
talyafrey@gmail.com
Ashley Hodge MBA CCP FPP
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, Ohio
Ashley.Hodge@nationwidechildrens.org

James A. Reagor MPS CCP FPP
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio
jimreagor@gmail.com


Tom Klein BS CCP LCP FPP
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital, Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee
tom.klein@vanderbilt.edu
John St. Onge CCP
Maine Medical Center
Portland, Maine
jrsonge@gmail.com
Joseph Timpa CCP FPP
Children’s of Alabama
Birmingham, Alabama
joey.timpa@childrensal.org
Craig M. McRobb, CCP FPP
Children's Hospital Colorado 
Aurora, Colorado 
cmcrobb@hotmail.com
Advisory Board Members
Edward Darling MS CCP
Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, New York
darlinge@upstate.edu
Scott Lawson MS CCP FPP
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Aurora, Colorado
scott.lawson@childrenscolorado.org
Brian Mejak CCP
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Aurora, Colorado
brian.mejak@childrenscolorado.org
Vincent Olshove CCP FPP
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California
Vincent.Olshove@cshs.org
Carrie Striker DHEd MPS CCP FPP
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, Missouri
carrielwhittaker@Hotmail.com
Student Members


Katie Caraway
Midwestern University
kcaraway79@midwestern.edu

AmSECT Membership Eligibility

An Active Member shall be any perfusionist active in the practice of extracorporeal circulation technology. There are also opportunities to become a Transitional Active Member for those less than a year removed from graduation from an approved accredited training program. Other options include; an Associate Membership, International Membership, Perioperative Blood Management Clinician Membership, and Student Membership.

Click Here to Learn More

Looking for Employment Opportunities?

AmSECT members may post an available position for a perfusion specialty at your institution or firm.

Non-members may also post positions free of charge, to be reviewed by National Headquarters prior to posting.

Members - Click to Post a Position
Non-Members - Click to Post a Position

Contact AmSECT


AmSECT National Headquarters
330 N Wabash Ave, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611

  Phone: (312) 321-5156
  Fax: (312) 673-6656
  Email: amsect@amsect.org

AmSECT © 2017 | View Privacy Policy | Site Map