About AmSECT


Board of Directors

Kenny Shann CCP


William J. DeBois CCP MBA


William Scott Snider CCP

James A. Reagor MPS CCP FPP


Zone 1 Directors

Cory Alwardt PhD CCP
Cory M. Alwardt PhD CCP

George Putnam CCP RRT RCP
You are a resident of Zone 1 if you live in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, or Wyoming.


Zone 2 Directors

Chuck Johnson RN CCP FPP

Robert Longenecker BS CCT LCP CCP
You are a resident of Zone 2 if you live in Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas or Wisconsin.


Zone 3 Directors

Theron A. Paugh, CCP
Theron A. Paugh CCP

Daniel Gomez MT CCP FPP
You are a resident of Zone 3 if you live in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee or Puerto Rico.


Zone 4 Directors

Ian R. Shearer BS CCP

John R. St. Onge CCP
You are a resident of Zone 4 if you live in Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, or West Virginia.


AmSECT Membership Eligibility

An Active Member shall be any perfusionist active in the practice of extracorporeal circulation technology. There are also opportunities to become a Transitional Active Member for those less than a year removed from graduation from an approved accredited training program. Other options include; an Associate Membership, International Membership, Perioperative Blood Management Clinician Membership, and Student Membership.

Click Here to Learn More

Looking for Employment Opportunities?

AmSECT members may post an available position for a perfusion specialty at your institution or firm.

Non-members may also post positions free of charge, to be reviewed by National Headquarters prior to posting.

Members - Click to Post a Position
Non-Members - Click to Post a Position

Contact AmSECT

AmSECT National Headquarters
330 N Wabash Ave, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611

  Phone: (312) 321-5156
  Fax: (312) 673-6656
  Email: amsect@amsect.org

AmSECT © 2017 | View Privacy Policy | Site Map