About AmSECT

Student Involvement Committee

Student Involvement Committee Chairmen

Robb Johnson
Robb Johnson, CCP, RRT; Co-Chairman
Staff Perfusionist at New York Presbyterian - Columbia University Medical Center

Ashley Risso
Ashley Risso, MS, CCP; Co-Chairman
Staff Perfusionist at Inova Fairfax Hospital

Student Council Liaison

Keith Bryant, RN
Quinnipiac University - Class of 2019

Student Council 

Justine Graham (Co-Leader) - Medical University of South Carolina
Jillian Faircloth (Co-Leader) - Medical University of South Carolina
Jesse Montoya (Co-Leader) - University of Arizona
Robert DeGiosio (Co-Leader) - Jefferson University 
D.D. Stover (Co-Leader) - Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Marissa Nides
Clarisa Czekajlo - Medical University of South Carolina
Ashley Merkel - Medical University of South Carolina
Benjamin Feild - Jefferson University 
Agnes Kulesza - Rush University 
Erin Gadda
Maggie Mills - Midwestern University 
Reaghan Crone  - Midwestern University 
Emily Prosyniuk - Michigan State University 
Ariana Mackay - Quinnipiac University
Yogi Patel  - Rush University 
Elizabeth Woodall - Rush University 
Samuel Gebrehiwot - Rush University 
Matthew Reitsma - Rush University 
John Kernan - Jefferson University 
Celia Pascoe - Jefferson University 
Brian Schwartz
Alyssa Urso
Alexandra Hank Medical University of South Carolina
Tyrone Crews Jr. Medical University of South Carolina
Matthew Shapiro Medical University of South Carolina
Mellissa Duarte
Benjamin Lamar Medical University of South Carolina
Michael Vespe Medical University of South Carolina
Olivia Klamt - Midwestern University

For more information on this committee or to submit a question for the committee, please email AmSECT at amsect@amsect.org

AmSECT Membership Eligibility

An Active Member shall be any perfusionist active in the practice of extracorporeal circulation technology. There are also opportunities to become a Transitional Active Member for those less than a year removed from graduation from an approved accredited training program. Other options include; an Associate Membership, International Membership, Perioperative Blood Management Clinician Membership, and Student Membership.

Click Here to Learn More

Looking for Employment Opportunities?

AmSECT members may post an available position for a perfusion specialty at your institution or firm.

Non-members may also post positions free of charge, to be reviewed by National Headquarters prior to posting.

Members - Click to Post a Position
Non-Members - Click to Post a Position

Contact AmSECT

AmSECT National Headquarters
330 N Wabash Ave, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611

  Phone: (312) 321-5156
  Fax: (312) 673-6656
  Email: amsect@amsect.org

AmSECT © 2020 | View Privacy Policy | Site Map