Volunteer Perfusionists

PWOBLogoRGB_web

PWOB Scholarship • Charitable Organizations • Volunteer Perfusionists • Equipment & Disposables & Volunteers • Perfusion Reference Materials for Cardiac Missions • Vendors • Testimonials

 

Perfusion Without Borders (PWOB) hopes to offer a means to facilitate communication between veteran volunteer perfusionists, perfusionists who have an interest in volunteering, and charities which are often in need of volunteer help.

This list is composed of those who have either volunteered their time in the past, are currently active as perfusion volunteers or are interested in becoming involved in volunteer activities at some point in the future.

Cardiac missions activity is a challenging endeavor, which can reap great rewards for all involved.

PWOB acknowledges volunteers for their great dedication and inspiration, and encourages open communication as we strive to bring cardiac surgery to areas that are most in need.

Peter Allen 
email: Peter.Allen@lhsc.on.ca

Erin Aghamehdi 
email: e_aghamehdi@hotmail.com

Al Arceneaux 
email: al.arceneaux@gmail.com

Desiree Bonadonna MPS CCP LP
Duke University Hospital 
email: desiree.bonadonna@duke.edu
phone: 919 323-7266

Charles Bowden 
email: ckbrn123@msn.com

Colette Calame 
email: c.calame@att.net

Stormi Carder 
email: sncarder@gmail.com

Bruno Claro
Perfusionist at the Royal Brompton Hospital trust, London, UK
(9 years experience paediatrics and adults) 
email: claroperfusion@gmail.com

Jill Cohen CCP
Broward Health Medical Center
phone: 561 789-7945

Amanda Cornelius BS CCP
Adult/Pediatric/ECMO
Cardiovascular Surgery Dept.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN 
email: Cornelius.amanda@mayo.edu
phone (cell): 507 206-9187

Laika O. Estime, MS CCP RRT 
email: LaikaEstime@me.com

Robert L. Farrow 
email: ccpfarrow@yahoo.com

Jenifer Fielding Chief Perfusionist Hilton Head Hospital 
email: jfielding@sc.rr.com

Brian Forsberg 
email: Brian.Forsberg@Babyheart.org

Daniel Gomez
Chief, Perfusion Services
The Heart Center @ Nationwide Children's Hospital 
email: Daniel.Gomez@nationwidechildrens.org
phone (work): 614 722-4114

Ijaz Hidayat
Chief Cardiac Perfusionist at Aga khan university hospital, Karachi Pakistan 
email: ijaz.hidayat@aku.edu 
email: ijazhidayat@gmail.com

Kai Lin 
email: kailin6112@yahoo.com

Ronald Matheis 
email: math9030@aol.com

Brian Mejak 
email: brianmejak01@msn.com

Katie Moraglia
Director of Perfusion
Beth Israel Medical Center
New York, NY 
email: KMoragli@chpnet.org

Kholoud Nassar 
email: nassarka@yahoo.com

Clinton Pernsteiner
Pediatric Cardiovascular Perfusionist
Comprehensive Care Services
Perfusion Director - ACH
http://www.ctsnet.org/home/cpernsteiner 
email: pernsteiner.3@osu.edu 
email: cpernsteiner@ccsperfusion.com

Christopher N. Pierce 
email: cpierce@heartswithhope.org

Samuel Pierre 
email: Samuel.pierre@mymail.barry.edu

Huong Pham 
email: httpham@gmail.com

Frederick M. Prip CCP 
email: prip22@gmail.com

Michael Putrow 
email: mputrow7@gmail.com

Tom Ryan 
email: ryant2@ccf.org

Richard Smith
Pediatric Heart Center
Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital
Cleveland, OH , USA 
email: Richard.Smith@UHhospitals.org
phone: 216 983-5796

William Scott Snider 
email: sniderssummahealth@gmail.com
phone: 216 650-0020

Maria-Teresa Jn Tala 
email: mariajntala02@gmail.com

Nicole Tomasello CCP LP 
email: tomasellon@yahoo.com

Jordan Voss MPS FPP CCP
Chief of Perfusion
Director of ECMO & Advanced Therapies
Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL
Denver, Colorado 80218 
email: voss24@gmail.com

Return To Main Page

AmSECT Membership Eligibility

An Active Member shall be any perfusionist active in the practice of extracorporeal circulation technology. There are also opportunities to become a Transitional Active Member for those less than a year removed from graduation from an approved accredited training program. Other options include; an Associate Membership, International Membership, Perioperative Blood Management Clinician Membership, and Student Membership.

Click Here to Learn More

Looking for Employment Opportunities?

AmSECT members may post an available position for a perfusion specialty at your institution or firm.

Non-members may also post positions free of charge, to be reviewed by National Headquarters prior to posting.

Members - Click to Post a Position
Non-Members - Click to Post a Position

Contact AmSECT


AmSECT National Headquarters
330 N Wabash Ave, Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611

  Phone: (312) 321-5156
  Fax: (312) 673-6656
  Email: amsect@amsect.org

AmSECT © 2017 | View Privacy Policy | Site Map